nothingtodoboard
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

4,000 Cash Prize Rough Touch Tourney

4 posters

Go down

4,000 Cash Prize Rough Touch Tourney Empty 4,000 Cash Prize Rough Touch Tourney

Post  JOHNPORT Mon May 18, 2009 7:54 am

Hi Guys,

My name is John Port, I am a Bonner Grad, and played football in the delco area. Myself, Tom Fitti, and Jim Corkery are opening a football academy in delaware county, and our first event is a fundraiser. It will be a 4,000.00 Cash Prize Rough Touch Tourney. I want the teams in the tourney to be involoved and be as satisfied as possible when all is said and done. As of right now we are looking at 8 on 8 style. with rules very similar to your league. You can block, and it will be rough touch, not one hand. Officials will call them as they see them. Team costs will be 80.00 a player, and 850.00 a team, as many players as you want. Try not to blow us up with 50 players on a team, because the fee includes t-shirt jerseys. A lot of teams are working with bars or sponsors to back them. The feedback we are getting on that, is that a lot of bars are backing all 850, and making sure they have a say in who is on the team so they get their cash back. They are also requesting that the team come back after the game for an after party. Also some bars are offering to pay half and split the pot with the team, or just get their money back. These guys all want to sponsor, and if you can gaurantee them business after the game they will be all in. Negotiate with them. You can do whatever you want, and you can have whoever you want on your team. As of right now it looks like we will have some sort of trophy-money presentation at the winning teams location unless it is too far from the host spot.

This is a fundraiser for our new company the GridironFootballAcademy which will help train young football players in the area.

Here are some of the other rules below.